Wednesday, August 5, 2015

Fall Trends 2015..Editors picks

When I do fall fashion for clients I am looking for themes, colors, shapes, patterns that will make them look current and chic. It is these things that are important and then I can find the perfect pieces for their body type and price range. I don't love all of these things together but am inspired by certain elements. Soft grayness, Red!, skinny scarves, victorian lace, houndstooth, army green, boots! So much fun I can hardly wait for fall! See below for the editors of Elle's favorites then keep your eye out for these trends come September.


for sources see here via Elle

Inspiration: Rodarte, Fall 2015
Shop the Look: Veronica Beard Wool-Blend Blazer, 895; veronicabeard.com; Polo Ralph Lauren Cotton Shirt, $145, Gauze Scarf, $58; both ralphlauren.com; Vince Lambskin Leggings, $1,095; vince.com
Accessories: Sardo Blackened Silver and Brown Diamond Ring, $3,990; doverstreetmarket.com; Jimmy Choo Leather Ankle Boot, $1,495; jimmychoo.com; CHANEL Tweed Handbag, $4,300; available at select CHANEL boutiques

Inspiration: Dior, Fall 2015
Shop the Look: Tibi Wool Gauze Easy Shirt, $350; tibi.com; Tibi Carwash Midi Skirt, $385; tibi.com
Accessories: Sabine G. Diamond, Pink Tourmaline Blue Enamel, and Gold Ring, $3,121; sabineg.com; Loewe Suede Handbag, $2,190; nordstrom.com; Valentino Patent Leather Ankle Boots, $1,575; bergdorfgoodman.com

Inspiration: Gucci, Fall 2015
Shop the Look: Free People Silk Dress, $400; freepeople.com
Accessories: Monica Rich Kosann Gold and Diamond Rings on Gold Chain, $2,820; monicarichkosann.com; Bottega Veneta Soft Crocodile Clutch, Price Upon Request; bottegaveneta.com; Jessica Winzelberg Gold Bracelet With Lapis and Red Aventurine Charms, $275; jessicawinzelberg.com; Giuseppe Zanotti Satin Mule, $750; saks.com

Inspiration: Altuzarra, Fall 2015
Shop the Look: Boohoo Stretch-Lace Bodysuit, $24; boohoo.com; Stone Cold Fox Embroidered-Lace Skirt, $275; revolveclothing.com
Accessories: Carine Gilson Lace Bra, $500; nancymeyer.com; The Row Drum Leather Handbag, $3,950; neimanmarcus.com; Gianvito Rossi Velvet Pump, $670; net-a-porter.com


Inspiration: Carven, Fall 2015
Shop the Look: Andrew Marc Leather and Shearling Jacket, $1,095; andrewmarc.com, Elie Tahari Wool-Blend Pants, $298; elietahari.com
Accessories: Marie-Hélène de Taillac Gold and Fire Opal Earrings, $2,950; mariehelenedetaillac.com; Louis Vuitton Silver Watch, $3,200; louisvuitton.com; Tabitha Simmons Leather Ankle Boot, $1,095; Collection at The Griffin, Miami.

Inspiration: Chloé, Fall 2015
Shop the Look: Ayr Wool and Cashmere Jacket, $585; ayr.com; J.Crew Cashmere Trousers, $1,250; jcrew.com
Accessories: Loren Stewart Gold and Sapphire Ring, $415; matchesfashion.com; Lacontrie Crocodile Cross-Body Bag, $4,100; lacontrie.com; Louis Vuitton Calfskin Ankle Boot, $1,280; louisvuitton.com

Inspiration: Vetements, Fall 2015
Shop the Look: Burberry Gabardine Trench Coat, $1,995; burberry.com; Lucky Brand Denim Jeans, $129; luckybrand.com
Accessories: Longines Stainless-Steel Watch, $3,900; longines.com; Les Petits Joueurs Wool and Calfskin Handbag, $1,025; neimanmarcus.com; Fratelli Rossetti Leather Brogue, $620; fratellirossetti.com
Inspiration: Lemaire, Fall 2015
Shop the Look: Lemaire Kaftan Coat, $1,350; lagarconne.com; Wolford Colorado G-String Bodysuit, $260; net-a-porter.com; Re/Done Jeans, $380; shopredone.com
Accessories: Annelise Michelson Wire Earring, $218; annelisemichelson.com; Everlane Modern Loafer, $165; everlane.com

Inspiration: Ellery, Fall 2015
Shop the Look: Ellery High Collar Cropped Jumper, $1,090; modaoperadi.com; Zara Wide Flared Studio Trouser, $129; zara.com 
Accessories: Bulgari Diva Earrings, $2,550; bulgari.com; The Row Drawstring Backpack, $4,065; farfetch.com; Gucci Python Horsebit Loafers, $1,110; gucci.com

Inspiration: Chloé, Fall 2015
Shop the Look: Polo Ralph Lauren Embroidered Dress, $525; stylebop.com
Accessories: Delfina Delettrez Silver Dettaile Unique Earrings, $800; stylebop.com; Chloé Goldie Satchel, $1,950; ssense.com; Topshop Carmen Tortoiseshell Mid Calf Boots, $240; topshop.com


Inspiration: Chloé, Fall 2015
Shop the Look: Proenza Schouler Belted Trench Coat, $1,896; farfetch.com; 2Noir Funnel Neck Midi Dress, $278; farfetch.com
Accessories: The Ribbon Factory's Black Ribbon, $24; ribbonfactory.com; Stuart Weitzman 'The Lowland' Boot, $785; stuartweitzman.com

Inspiration: Isabel Marant, Fall 2015
Shop the Look: Balmain Cable-Knit Wool Sweater, $422; matchesfashion.com; Chloe Wool Skirt, $1,260; mytheresa.com
Accessories: Aurelie Bidermann Blue Sapphire Scarab Keeper Earring, $3,775; aureliebidermann.com; Maison Boinet Studded Textured-Leather Skinny Belt, $74; modaoperandi.com; Valentino Rockstud Pebbled Leather Booties, $1,375; saks.com



No comments:

Post a Comment

ShareThis